South Somerset District Council

Minutes of a meeting of the Area South Committee held at the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil. on Thursday 17 May 2018.

(8.27 pm - 8.29 pm)

Present:

Members:

Cathy Bakewell	Tony Lock
John Clark	Graham Oakes
John Field	Wes Read
Nigel Gage	David Recardo
Peter Gubbins	Gina Seaton
Kaysar Hussain	Peter Seib
Andy Kendall	Alan Smith
Sarah Lindsay	Rob Stickland
Mike Lock	

NB: Where an executive or key decision is made, a reason will be noted immediately beneath the Committee's resolution.

1. Apologies for absence (Agenda Item 1)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Gye Dibben and Sam McAllister.

2. Declarations of Interest (Agenda Item 2)

There were no declarations of interest made.

3. Election of Chairman (Agenda Item 3)

Councillor Tony Lock, seconded by Councillor Peter Seib, nominated Councillor Peter Gubbins as Chairman of Area South Committee.

Councillor Gina Seaton, seconded by Councillor John Field, nominated Councillor Nigel Gage as Chairman of Area South Committee.

A vote was taken and it was:

RESOLVED: that Councillor Peter Gubbins be elected Chairman of the Area South Committee for the municipal year 2018/19.

(Voting: 13 in favour of Peter Gubbins, 4 in favour of Nigel Gage)

4. Appointment of Vice-Chairman (Agenda Item 4)

(Councillor Peter Gubbins in the Chair)

Councillor Peter Gubbins, seconded by Councillor Peter Seib, nominated Councillor David Recardo as Vice-Chairman of Area South Committee.

Councillor John Field, seconded by Councillor Nigel Gage, nominated Councillor Gina Seaton as Vice-Chairman of Area South Committee.

A vote was taken and it was:-

RESOLVED: that Councillor David Recardo be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area South Committee for the municipal year 2018/19.

(Voting: 13 in favour of David Recardo, 4 in favour of Gina Seaton)

.....

Chairman

.....

Date